Number 5

As college students and alumni of Universities around the country we all have a team we root for on Saturdays. The University that I cheer and play proudly for on Saturdays is the Purdue Boilermakers. My name sadly is not Purdue Pete it is Austin Colby Logan. I know before you read more yes my initials are ACL and I play football, luckily for me I have not yet faced this cruel fate that my parents set in place for me.

Growing up I was the child of an old, nasty, but yet lovable Coach. I was forced to learn about how to become a good football player but a better man early in my life. When I was young my father always set goals for me to try and reach and attain. Some of those goals being a successful student athlete and becoming a college athlete for a respectable school.

After graduating high school I made good on those goals, I graduated from my high school with honors and I also earned a full scholarship to play at Purdue University. At Purdue I study mass communications and one day I aspire to become a sports broadcaster with ESPN. I want to go into this field because ever since I was little I found out that I was good at two things which are sports and talking. I am a people person and I love being in front of the camera. Like Heath Ledger said in Batman,if your good at something never do it for free.

 

 

Number 5

Leave a Reply

